Cat's eye tarot

Cat's eye tarot

Cat's eye tarot, with the minor arcana and the major arcana.

The minor arcana and the major arcana of the tarot are both considered to have their own archetypes that are reflected in their design.

The tarot has been known since at least the 14th century, but it wasn't until the 18th century that tarot as we know it was formalized.

Early tarot decks are almost all images of a human figure, with the exception of one deck created by a woman from Italy, the 16th century artist Lucrezia Andreini, whose version featured more fanciful images.

Tarot in the modern era

Most tarot decks from the 16th and 17th centuries were made from wood and metal.

In the 18th century, wood became rare and was expensive, so new tarot decks were printed on paper. In this time, tarot became popular in Europe and in France, a deck called Tarot des Marseillois was created. The first known deck to have been printed entirely on silk was Tarot des Marseillois II, which was created in 1778.

In the 19th century, a number of innovations in tarot were made:

the tarot was standardized with 78 cards (instead of the traditional tarot's 81 cards)

tarot was created as a game (not a divination system)

a suit of court cards was added

the court card was the king (not the queen)

the court card was the knight (not the princess)

the court card was the court card

The French tarot was published in 1856 as part of a set of five tarot decks called Les Américns.

The first American tarot deck was published in 1894, and the first English tarot deck was published in 1928. These decks were influenced by French tarot and the Tarot des Marseillois.

The American version of the tarot was published in Paris, and the English version was published by the British publisher Rider. Rider also published the French version.

Tarot's origin

As described above, the tarot has been around for hundreds of years, but its origins are unknown.

It was created by the Knights of the Holy Order of the Temple, a medieval religious order, but there is no known documentation of the tarot's creation.

The tarot is a game. It is made up of 78 cards and it uses numerical values to represent the tarot's archetypes.

There is a common misconception that the tarot cards are named after the Knights Templar who created them. They actually took their name from the French word for tarot: tarot.

The tarot has two parts:

the major arcana, which has the major and minor arcana

the minor arcana, which has the court cards and the court card.

The Major Arcana

The major arcana cards are known as the trumps, and they represent four different elements:

Wands represent the power of the will

Cups represent the power of love and creativity

Swords represent the power of war

Ace of Wands

The Ace of Wands represents will, energy and action. The will is the energy of an idea. The Ace of Wands is the first card in the deck, and it signifies the beginning of a cycle, a beginning, or the beginning of a new project.

The Ace of Wands can also symbolize a new day. It is a card of courage.

Ace of Cups

The Ace of Cups represents love and the power of emotion. Love is the power of emotions, and this Ace of Cups has a feminine feel to it.

Ace of Swords

The Ace of Swords represents war.

Ace of Pentacles

The Ace of Pentacles is the most common card in the major arcana, and it represents material wealth.

The Minor Arcana

The minor arcana cards are known as the court cards, and they represent four different archetypes:

The Empress represents femininity, sensuality and motherhood

The Emperor represents masculinity, the father figure, and leadership

The Emperor's consort, the Empress, is a card of equality. It has a balance to it, and this card represents the female and the male.

The Lovers represents a partnership and love.

The Chariot represents a successful outcome of a journey. It can also represent a car.

The Knight represents protection, and it can symbolize a person in armor.

The Queen represents femininity, motherhood and protection.

The King represents masculinity, fatherhood, leadership and success.

The ten of wands

The Ten of Wands represents the power of the will. It can represent someone who is stubborn, and it can symbolize being the boss or the power of the group.

Ten of Cups

The Ten of Cups represents the power of love. It represents the power of emotions. It can represent someone who is creative, and it can symbolize a loving couple.

Ten of Swords

The Ten of Swords represents war. It is sometimes considered to represent strength.

Ten of Pentacles

The Ten of Pentacles represents material wealth. It represents the power of money, or a good salary.

The major arcana is one of the four major systems of tarot in the world. In order of their position in the deck:

Major Arcana cards 1 – 8 The minor arcana 9 – 10

Major Arcana cards 1 – 10

Major Arcana

The Major Arcana is the part of the tarot deck that holds 78 cards. The Major Arcana can be broken into the trumps and the rest. The trumps represent the four elements of the major arcana, and the rest of the major arcana represents four suits.

The tarot is a game. It is designed to teach lessons using symbols, archetypes, and symbols of symbols